Live World 2.0 workshop in Lake George NY

Myself and the EverythingCU team is getting pumped for a live, hands-on World 2.0 workshop taking place in Lake George, NY next week on Wednesday, December 5. The combined chapters of the Adirondack and Capital Regions of the NYSCUL are hosting us. We’ve instructed all the participants to BRING THEIR LAPTOPS. We’re not just going to be talking about World 2.0 and social media/networking, we’re going to be DOING IT. We’re so excited about the sites and tools we’re going to be covering. It will be an eye-opening experience for all the attendees, and will hopefully catapult their respective CUs into this new wired digital age. It’s exciting! And we’re so excited to be meeting several long-time EverythingCU members, including President Charles Folensbee of Saratoga Community CU. Walter Everhardt, VP of Marketing for First New York FCU is going to be there, along with President Linda Bourgeois, and Director of Marketing Jody Carpenter of UFirst FCU in Plattsburgh. Ginny Brady, blogging Board Member of UFirst FCU will be with us virtually via twitter, as will our own Matt Taggart and Nate Duval…. can’t wait! Dan Reynolds and Adam Lueb will be assisting me in person. If you can’t make it, please join in via twitter…. here I am on twitter.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Live World 2.0 workshop in Lake George NY”

  1. Trey Reeme Says:

    Sounds like it’ll be an exciting event! I’m looking forward to seeing you all on Twitter – please feel free to point people to adding me as a Twitter friend and I’ll do my best to participate in the conversations!

  2. Morriss Partee Says:

    Hey Trey, since you gave me the idea of twittering hi at a presentation, it’s the least I can do. I am looking forward to twittering a whole bunch of peeps together at the event!

  3. Morriss Partee Says:

    Update: I wish I could be at the YES Summit happening right now in Austin TX, but I’m really looking forward to this workshop in Lake George NY. I hope to twitter with our friends in Austin.

Leave a Reply

