BarCampBankNewEngland

BarCampBankSeattle was such a success that I want to see if there is interest in holding a BarCampBankNewEngland. (Props to Jesse Robbins for spearheading the first BarCampBank in the U.S.!) At this point in time, it’s just a crazy idea, so let me know if there is interest in it. Several people I’ve talked to have expressed enthusiasm for it, and I’ve got an idea for the perfect location to hold it. The info page for it can be found on BarCampBankNewEngland here. Let me know what you think!

The first conference call to talk about holding/organizing this event will be this Thursday, October 18, at 1:00 pm Eastern/10:00 am Pacific (tagging onto discussion about possibly creating a BarCampBankSF). View the web page for more info.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “BarCampBankNewEngland”

  1. Christopher Says:

    Sounds awesome. I wish I could make it out to New England – 😦

Leave a comment